top of page

Humans of SHOW


“I’m from San Francisco. This is my first time being in this situation and hopefully this will be the last.

.

I’m just looking for work as a paralegal. I have a doctorate in law. I went to Princeton. I went to college while I was in high school. I would send my homework to England and I would spend my summers in Europe. My parents put me in Juilliard when I was very young so I played instruments. When you get there everyone is the same thing. Everyone went through the same thing to get there. So maybe to other people I stand out but to myself, I don’t. I was surrounded by people who overachieve.

.

As soon as I get myself back together I’ll probably go back to Europe, or the east coast, or to Romania where my family is, or Sweden. My advice for you as people would be to take one day at a time.”


bottom of page